LibGuides: Geography: Find Articles

Database Tutorials

Basics of Searching
A short presentation which covers the basics of database searches and some helpful search tips.

Selected Journals

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan Form
This form is only for the use of Concordia University faculty, staff and students. To submit a request, fill in all available information and click on the SUBMIT button. Please note that a separate form is required for each individual item you request.

Search Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, which indexes more than 7,000 journals, 4,000 of which are full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of complete, full-text back issues of a variety of journals if the arts and sciences. Coverage varies by journal, but most issues are not archived until they are three years old. Some recent issues are available, but for back issues JSTOR is great!
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a streaming collection of several thousand videos licensed for educational uses. Subjects vary widely: geography, sciences, business, health, and many more. Playlists, bookmarks and other tools make your viewing time productive.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Online catalog of resources available at libraries worldwide (including Concordia), using the FirstSearch search interface.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Collection of online electronic books; formerly known as NetLibrary.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of links to free, full-text e-journals in quality controlled scientific and scholarly areas.
Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text, multimedia online encyclopedia, including pre-selected website links, timelines, world data analyst and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering human impact on the environment. Its collection includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.