LibGuides: Music: Articles

Basics

www.cune.edu/library

Academic Search Premier
Covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, which indexes more than 7,000 journals, 4,000 of which are full text.

RILM This link opens in a new window
Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (International Repertory of Music Literature) is a comprehensive bibliography of over one million articles and other writings on music, in more than 200 languages. RILM contains no full text articles, but has many direct links to full text in Academic Search Premier. Articles in RILM may also be found in other databases or requested by interlibrary loan.
Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology This link opens in a new window
Information about Christian hymns and hymn writers from all times and places around the world. If you encounter a "certificate security error" when accessing this database off-campus, please allow the exception. The database comes from the UK but is safe to use.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of complete, full-text back issues of a variety of journals if the arts and sciences. Coverage varies by journal, but most issues are not archived until they are three years old. Some recent issues are available, but for back issues JSTOR is great!

Interlibrary Loan Form
This form is only for the use of Concordia University faculty, staff and students. To submit a request, fill in all available information and click on the SUBMIT button. Please note that a separate form is required for each individual item you request.