LibGuides: EDUC 397: Databases

Databases

Suggested databases for research on this topic:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, which indexes more than 7,000 journals, 4,000 of which are full text.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Abstract and index for education resources, NO full text.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of essays that present multiple sides of current controversial issues. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes hundreds of periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on every aspect of librarianship and information management. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of complete, full-text back issues of a variety of journals if the arts and sciences. Coverage varies by journal, but most issues are not archived until they are three years old. Some recent issues are available, but for back issues JSTOR is great!
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
NoveList Plus is a complete readers's advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction titles.