Skip to main content Image Header for Website
Cune
Link

Distance Learning: Home

 

This page designed to help anyone accessing library resources from off-campus. There are FAQs about Access and Logins, contact information, and helpful links.

Using Databases

Youtube Video

Click here! 

Learn to use the databases:

Need help with finding academic articles? Click the Youtube Icon above to watch a video which will walk you through the steps to get into the database and use it. Still have questions? Contact us for more!

Off-Campus Access

Summer Hours

Tap the question for the answer to dropdown

  1. Make sure you have your CUNE email account Username and Password
  2. Go to the Library Homepage and under "Research" click the Articles and Databases link
  3. Find the database you think will best fit your search (i.e. Academic Search Premier or JSTOR)
  4. Enter your CUNE email Username and Password when prompted (Example Below)
Log In Prompt

  1. To access the library's databases from off-campus, you will only need to log in once. The login screen will look like the screenshot below

    Log In Prompt

  2. Many databases offering a "login" link that's usually located at the top of the screen. As a Concordia student, you will never have to click on these separate login links to access our databases. If you encounter another login screen, try going back a page or two until you get to the search page and try again.
  3. If you're looking for an article and find something that says you need to purchase a subscription of any kind, don't! Try searching the library catalog (using the search bar at the top of this page) to see if we own that article. If a full-text copy is not available please submit an Interlibrary Loan request and we will get it for you!
  4. Enter your CUNE email Username and Password when prompted (Example Below)

  1. Most commonly, check to make sure you're using the correct CUNE Username (not email address)

Login Information from CUNE Helpdesk

Student/Alumnus Faculty/Staff
Username: First.Last FLast
Email Address: First.Last@cune.org First.Last@cune.edu

  1. Is the password that you're using the same as your other CUNE logins (portal, cune.org, etc.)? It should be!
  2. If it's still not working, double-check your information by logging into the CUNE Accounts website
  3. If you're still unable to login, follow these steps to reset your password:
    • Go to http://helpdesk.cune.edu
    • Hover the mouse over the Student, Faculty, or Staff link that applies to you
    • Click Accounts
    • Click "What if I forgot or don't have a password?"
    • Click the "+" to expand "2. Secure Access Code" or click the "+" to expand "3. Verification Code"
  4. Many databases offer a "login" link that's usually located at the top of the screen. As a Concordia student, you will never have to click on these separate login links to access our databases. If you encounter another login screen, try going back a page or two until you get to the search page and try again.
    • If you're looking for an article and find something that says you need to purchase a subscription of any kind, don't. Try searching the library catalog or Journal Finder to see if our library owns that article. If a full-text copy is not available, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request for electronic delivery of that article.

Quick Links

 Graduate Student Resource Center

Writing, Research, APA formatting and tutoring help! Check out the page and feel free to contact us for assistance!

 

 Purdue Owl - APA

The Purdue Owl is the go-to resource for American Psychological Association writing style. Constantly updated with the latest in APA standards, don't write a paper without this resource open!

 

questionmark CUNE - Research Toolkit

The Research Toolkit is a guide to great resources to help you develop information literacy, research skills, and general search help. Video tutorials, PDFs and websites with tons of information to help you find what you're looking for and how to use it

 

Interlibrary Loan

 ILL Request

 FAQ - ILL

We can get it!

If we don't have full access to a journal or article you need, fill out the request, have questions? Check out the FAQ, then contact us!

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Us

 

Library: 402.643.7254

Email: Library@cune.edu

 

Academic Resource Center

Email: AcademicResourceCenter@cune.edu

Site Footer