LibGuides: Curriculum: Articles

Basics

www.cune.edu/library

Click on "Articles and Database Resources."
Click on Journal Finder or Database title.
Log in using CUNE username and password.
Enter search terms and find results.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan Form
This form is only for the use of Concordia University faculty, staff and students. To submit a request, fill in all available information and click on the SUBMIT button. Please note that a separate form is required for each individual item you request.

Selected Databases

Academic Search Premier
Covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, which indexes more than 7,000 journals, 4,000 of which are full text.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Abstract and index for education resources, NO full text.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a streaming collection of several thousand videos licensed for educational uses. Subjects vary widely: geography, sciences, business, health, and many more. Playlists, bookmarks and other tools make your viewing time productive.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.

Suggested Journals

Instructor
Reading Teacher
Track Coach
Zero to 3

Subject Headings

Examples of subject headings when searching:

Activity programs in education
Adult education
Adult learning
Art - Study and teaching
Chemistry - Study and teaching
Child care
Child development
Children -- Books and reading
Children's literature
Classroom environment
College teaching
Computer assisted instruction
Continuing education
Creative activities and seat work
Creative writing (Primary education)
Critical thinking -- Study and teaching
Curriculum planning
Distance education
Early Childhood Education
Education, Higher
Education, Preschool
Education, Primary
Education, Primary -- Activity programs
Education, Secondary
Educational leadership
Educational technology
English language - grammar - problems, exercises
English language -- Study and teaching
English language -- Spoken English -- Problems, exercises, etc.
English language - textbooks for foreign speakers
English language - usage
Environmental education
ICT
Inclusive education
Industry and education
Information technology -- Study and teaching
Instructional systems - Design
Internet in education
Lesson planning
Literacy
Literacy -- Study and teaching (Primary)
Mathematics - Study and teaching
Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Early childhood)
Mathematics -- Textbooks
Middle school teaching
Mobile communication systems in education
Multicultural education
Music -- Instruction and study
Music - Study and teaching
Non-formal education
Numeracy
Occupational training
Outdoor education
Physical education and training
Physical education and training -- Study and teaching
Post-compulsory education
Professional education
Psychology -- Study and teaching
Reading
Reading -- Ability testing
Reading (Primary)
Science - Study and teaching
Social Sciences - Study and teaching
Social sciences -- Study and teaching (Secondary)
Sustainable development - Study and teaching
Technical education
Training
Vocational education